[Saturday, Mar. 20, 2004 @ 11:04 p.m.]
[ Just Before I Drift Off To Sleep ]

As weary as I am, I wish I were out with my friends. I was worn out from taking an extra shift today at Wendy's. At times I told myself "I should've said no." It was hectic and I was too slow. It's frustrating to be told what to do from someone half your age. It's humiliating, really. I'm glad I'm still on training hours or else I'd have sizzled someone's face along with the meat patties.

I don't mind taking the bus. I can snooze/rest while travelling home. Sometimes I wish I could drive. Like tonight, when my internet friend invited me to hang out with the girls. Because I didn't have a license to drive, I'd have to depend on someone to give me a ride or bus it to the nearest mall where I'd have to depend on someone for a ride. It sucks. I ended up cancelling those plans and now I'm home, weary from the day, the disappointment and the inhaler. [Whenever I take it, I feel drowsy.] I received the inhaler in January. I always called myself a mild asthmatic, but the inhaler has me as a full-fledged one. I sometimes get these pains in my ribs. I don't know what that's from, but it's a bit scary.

I'll have to remember to see a doctor about it.

Well, tomorrow, I'm off to do some extra work for a Ralph Fiennes film and I have to travel to the Canadian Mint! Must refer to the website for a map.

I'm getting sleepy. This diary is a year old today!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]