[Friday, Mar. 19, 2004 @ 2:56 p.m.]
[ For Those Who Believe in God, Don't Read This! ]

The Dante's Inferno Test has banished you to the Seventh Level of Hell!
Here is how you matched up against all the levels:
LevelScore
Purgatory (Repenting Believers)Very Low
Level 1 - Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers)Low
Level 2 (Lustful)High
Level 3 (Gluttonous)High
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious)High
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy)High
Level 6 - The City of Dis (Heretics)Very High
Level 7 (Violent)Extreme
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers)High
Level 9 - Cocytus (Treacherous)Low

Take the Dante's Inferno Hell Test

If I believed in hell, then I'd believe in heaven. I'm no expert on atheism or agnosticism, but why would I believe in the Devil if I don't believe in God? If I don't see God as an entity that lords over my life, then the Devil is powerless against me.

When I took philosophy classes in high school, I saw religion in a different light. There's clasic/modern/political/religious philosophy, and that's what religion is based on: a thought that has expanded into a lifestyle to alter the way a person lives their life. God seems to be a projection of those in power, so if you want to know who's in power, listen to how he's explained. Look at the drawings and artwork that's inoffensive. Look at the ones that provoke outcries, for those are the ones that challenge religion, especially christianity. There are all sorts of people who believe, all sorts who don't, then there's different factions in those groups too.

I wish I were agnostic, but I'm not. My dad is distracting me with talk. He comes in here, going on about some education he attempted years ago. He's allowed to say whatever he wants, but if we're offended, he gets hostile. He's a rage-oholic. Loves to let his feelings blast all over us, but we're "out of order", as he puts it. He's the protagonist of his life and we're just audience members reacting. The whole world revolves around him. We are the punctuation to his paragraphs.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]