[Monday, Apr. 11, 2005 @ 5:14 p.m.]
[ "These Dreams" ~ Heart ]

Although the sky is gray and cloudy, I feel better about things. Online crap has been flushed. Also, I had a beautiful dream last night. Since the tv was on, the commercial with Ashanti must've seeped in and controlled my dream: I was at a simple photo session, modelling, and my hair was straightened out, relaxed beautifully. Then, I'm watching tv and I see myself in a hair commercial where I'm looking sexy and people are coming along and complimenting me on the commercial. I wanted to credit the photographer but didn't know who it was. I saw my director and noticed his 35mm camera sticking out of his bag. It must've been him, but I didn't remember seeing him involved in the photo session, so I decided I might've forgotten or something. I woke up and was bummed that it didn't happen. It felt so real. I very rarely have beauty dreams like that, but they always make me feel good when I awake.
Today is my older brother's birthday, so I called him on his cellphone. He admits that he doesn't concern himself with such things and never remembers anybody elses, but he was glad I called him. I had to remind my dad to call him, so I dialled for him to do so.
My dad was using the calculator today to, once again, figure out our birthdays when he says mom was only 42 years old. I had to correct him and say that if that's true, then she had my older brother when she was only 3 years old; She would've been 5 for my birth, and I doubt her ovaries were developed at that age. My dad's brain is always mushy in the morning. My mom and I had a good long talk about him, which felt cathartic to vent how frustrating he can be. I've thought of testing him, to see when he's seriously forgetful or if he's jerking us around. I even thought of saying how I told him I was a lesbian years ago and that he forgot! I wouldn't have the heart to keep it up. Would only cause trouble. Would make an interesting indie movie though. I'll ponder that idea. Hmmm......

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]