[Sunday, Apr. 10, 2005 @ 4:43 p.m.]
[ Same Shit, Different Day. ]

I cleaned my room! As best as I could anyway. I spent my energies doing that, sorting out my wardrobe, sewing my pants and discussing my dad's memory for 15 minutes: In other words, I avoided the computer today. Some people know how to take the fun out of your life. If you don't want to cause trouble, others will find a way to bring it to you. I'm fielding emails as best I can, but it's still got my stomach in knots. I'm dreading he'll come here and bust me wide open. I've made an enemy. I broke down and sent him an email, after I'd told him not to contact me, but he's inflicting his neuroses on the group too, so he's unavoidable. He's toxic. I'm also getting bitched at from another member who was an invited guest about being attacked on the message boards. It's all coming at me and I'm fighting it off as best I can.
I should also practice my resignation letter. I can't survive off of Wendy's.
When my mom told me about how she endured my dad all these years, it hit something in me. I had thoughts of jerking him around just because it feels like that's what he's been doing to us, especially her. My dad doesn't listen to anybody when he's wrong, he's irrational, paranoid, stubborn and thinks everybody doesn't listen to him. He thinks my brothers and I don't love him the way we love mom. My only word is that he acts in a way that pushes us from loving him the way we'd want to. How can you get close to someone who's unsupportive and can't be bothered with family bonding when he's out working in other parts of the province? How can you communicate with someone who thinks they're right all the time, especially when they're being irrational? My mom endures and tolerates this crap from him, and he acts like she's crazy! My mom doesn't deserve to be treated like this from him, but he's not interested in learning anything or listening to what we have to say. He doesn't like to be wrong and takes the whole King of The Castle thing for granted. You don't just get things without giving. He doesn't know or care how he's affecting us. Nothing will get through to him. You can't talk to him. He will believe whatever he wants to and say we don't listen to him. You can't help but listen to him when he talks so loudly. I'm tired.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]