[Wednesday, Apr. 13, 2005 @ 10:29 p.m.]
[ I Can't Even Depend On The Internet For An Escape Anymore! ]

Just when you think April can't get any worst changes come along and shit on you. I belong to several groups on Meetup.com, and now there are changes. I was an organizer for a few and even belonged to one in Vancouver, but since the changes happened, I'm taking myself off. It use to be free, but now since I'd have to charge a fee and be charged, I can't afford to be a part of this site. I'm really bummed out, but that's typical. Of websites that is. So many have changed, I've mourned and moved on. I belonged to a lesbian online group, a DVD easter eggs group, and now meetup is changing before me. I just found out today, from a member I had a chit-chat with at my work place. Sheesh! Things were going crappily along, then this bomb hits us!
Speaking of shitty days, I had a headache since yesterday's brain drain. I was at work when I suddenly felt all the blood leave my head. I thought I was going to pass out, but one of my managers tells me to face the other way so my ass isn't pointing at the customers. Nice to see she was so concerned with my well-being. Since then, I've had this headache all day. It was especially busy and the Grand Poobah was present, who I never say hello or goodbye to, and you'd really have to earn my dislike for me to do that. There was a moment where if he asked me if I hated him, I'd tell him. It's very rare I do such a thing, but one time a neighbour whom I use to get along with asked the same question and I gave it to him, with both barrells. I listed why I didn't like him. I have no remorse for that loser, and I felt so relieved after it too. Whatever my reasons were, they were legitimate, as he thought I had good points. He wasn't crushed or anything. Anyway, after the bossman left, without me saying good riddance ya bastard, I felt less stressed by my headache persisted. My boss was concerned but said nothing until I asked for an aspirin. "I was wondering about you, why you weren't your usual self today." Is he the only one who noticed? Anyway, must be PMS'ing that I had that episode yesterday. I hope May turns out to be better.
I received a call today from the director about today's rehearsal: I keep expecting him to announce the show is cancelled. It's so unorganised and it seems like the director is just winging it. We spend more time practicing than we do rehearsing; it's like we're workshopping the script and not strengthening it. I haven't committed to memorizing the lines, since we alway end up changing them anyway. Must be common with many fringe plays. It's a crap shot, these things. Actually, I'd be surprised if this thing gets off the ground and we have ourselves a show.
I seem to be irritable lately. I get angrier easily, I have more backbone. I like this side of me. I'm expecting diaryland to call it quits too. So many things are falling apart. Makes me angry at the internet in general. I've received some emails from some joksters lately. I know they are, because I received 2 where I recognise emails I created, but were sent from them to my more commonly used email, stating that they had some shocking news for me, and the other one claimed to have seen some nude photos of me. I deleted them immediately, knowing full well they were viruses. Must clean up this stupid computer. Damn internet!

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]