[Friday, Jul. 30, 2004 @ 2:39 a.m.]
[ This'll Distract Me From My Prolonged Horniness! ]

Well, I attempted my learner's permit. I was only allowed 6 wrong answers: I had 12 mistakes! I can go back next wednesday to redo it. I was so depressed after that.

The only thing that made me feel better was finding out there's a photo of my mom and I in a mall. I won't say where though, 'cause then you'll know what I look like. In the same mall, a girl stopped me and asked if I was that same girl in a'that fringe playa'. When I said yes, she said it was the best show she'd seen.

I was feeling good, so I went to Wal-Mart and splurged on a DVD; The first season of The Simpsons was only, with tax, $18.04! What a good day I was having.

I almost spent my money on next month's bus pass, but the next morning, I got a call from the photographer telling me my headshots were ready and that I could come down and pick them up! Since I'm getting paid [one day's work], I can use that on the pass.

I still don't regret booking off work, despite having barely any money to have fun with. I discovered, actually some friends discovered me, through a yahoo!group and want to hook up sometime today or tomorrow. This week seems smooth so far. To add to that, one of our managers, the stressful female, quit, but in her place is some guy who apparently is even worse! He hasn't really had too much interaction with me. Maybe he's afraid of me [HA!]? Maybe he invisions me as the stereotypical black woman who'll start swivelling her neck and pointing her finger in his face, using words like "bitch-slap' and "give you a world-o-hurt" or something like that, or even, "I'm Rick James, bitch!" [I still love that one!].

There's this teenaged girl who sometimes gets on my bus. I met her when one night, coming from rehearsal, she got on and started chatting me up. How dangerous is a teenaged girl? I banter back and forth with her. After one other time of idle chit-chat, I see her a third time, only she ignores me. I'm thinking she's tired of me already!. I'm getting off the bus and she averts her eyes from me, like she's making sure I see this rude gesture. I'm thinking, fine, whatever and go on my merry way, thinking she was never on my christmas list anyway and I never knew her name. Earlier today, I get on the bus, flipping through my issue of Details magazine, when she plops down beside me. We act like the last encounter didn't happen. I can clearly see the hickey on her neck from her over-aged boyfriend; she's about 15-16 and he's in his mid-20's! I don't know what to think! She's travelling late at night, seeing a boy too old for her: I'm sounding parental. She's so extroverted and positive in spirit that I have no reason to think she's in any danger, but for all I know, it's all a front.

I think too much.

Anyway, she lives in my neighbourhood and is moving somewhere else soon.

I hope that boy don't F#@& her up!

Well, I must get to bed, fall asleep to "The Simpsons" and awake to snatch my photos!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]