[Monday, Mar. 29, 2004 @ 11:39 p.m.]
[ We Were The Picture of Mother & Daughter Shopping for Bags ]

I was crashing at the younger sibling's place since last night to watch The L Word. I love that show, and I loved last night's episode. I'm more interested in the single gals more that the ones hooked up already. Well, I'm single, what can I say?

My mom said I could meet up with her at Wal-Mart when she finishes work. I crossed the mall parking lot to witness an empty Chapters Bookstore [waaaaah!] and was closing in on the Wal-Mart parking lot when I heard the beep-beep of my mom's car beckon me. I hopped in and she headed for the nearby mall for some shoes [the ones at Wal-Mart sucked, she said]. The Sears Department store at this location was going down hill, for it was looking like a used clothing store. I just don't think the workers care anymore and I think they got the notice already that it'll close or something that has that apathetic mood in the air. We were stepping out of the store when I noticed a woman looking at mom and I. I thought she may have recognised me from school or something. "Hello", she says politely," but do you have a half an hour to spare?" We assumed she was going to give us a survey or sell us a credit card: turns out she needed 'normal-looking' people for a photo. It would show up at the mall with mom and I looking over some bags: we were given $25 gift certicates! The woman originally said $50, but if we were clever enough we could've weaselled $50 for each of us to use in the crappiest mall, of course. My mom didn't think she looked her most beautiful, and I was worried about my flakey scalp, but we were game and got into it. We were no Naomi Campbell & Mother, but we did alright. It's coming out in July, since the pictures are monthly ones.

I have to go to bed early. I'm working tomorrow @ 7:30am and I need to awaken @ 4:30am. After Queer As Folk, I'll only get 3 hours sleep!

If that!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]