[Friday, Jul. 29, 2005 @ 3:49 a.m.]
[ The Case of the Disgruntled Employee. ]

After several days away from the grease pit, I come to work on my 2 days off the fringe. It's too early, so I'm not fully functioning and I'm grumpy. The best thing though, was this morning when I made my long walk to the bus stop and saw a beautiful rainbow. I also had my disposable camera and took a couple of photos. I really hope they turn out.

I discover the bitchy manager is gone, to be a GM at another location. My condolensces to the poor bastards. A few weeks ago, maybe a month, one employee didn't come into work, but had her husband drop off her uniform unceremoniously. Management wasn't impressed, but what do you expect from a disgruntled employee, someone who works at a place like that? If those managers never worked there ever again and had to look back, they'd have to admit it was a crappy place to work, mainly because of the fast-food standards of labour. After work, I went into the mall on my way to Safeway when I realize someone has approached me to my left: the disgruntle employee. I'm surprised there aren't more of them at our location. Anyway, she poured her whoas upon me as I sympathised. I also said some stupid things, sounding like I was playing devil's advocate and justifying their practises. Anyway, I teeter-totter on the job, blindly saying the things I said, but everyday I've bitched about that place, especially from day one, and here I was defending them! I must've felt threatened by her anger as she gave me a stunned look. Anyway, it's good to vent about work, especially when you don't like it. The stand-out points she made was, "Why be miserable on your way to work and thrilled as you're leaving work? Shouldn't you be glad to go and sad to leave?" She most often worked in the evenings so we didn't often work together. I'll be seeing her around when I'm at the mall, but someday she'll be a distant memory.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]