[Monday, Aug. 01, 2005 @ 12:40 a.m.]
[ Better Elsewhere ]

I went downtown to get my cheque for the fringe festival show I did: let's just say it's 3 times more that I expected! I'm wondering if the director gave us too much?

I feel like I'm in limbo, coming off one show and awaiting the next one, meanwhile I'm only getting 3 short shifts at work this week.

Since mom bought an air-conditioner, it's just a bit chilly in here! I love being warm and the heat was bothering me, but this slight chill is making my nose cold.

The show is officially over! It always takes some time to adjust to the ending. It might be different if I didn't have another show to go to. The director seemed disappointed or sad that I couldn't be part of the remount this fall, because it would conflict with the show I'm going into, and I'd rather opt out now than later. I can't assume things will work out then realize they aren't. I'd be too stressed out about the 2 shows and the scheduling, plus to squeeze in my miserable job? If I actually get enough motivation to look for another job, I'd need the time for that.

Speaking of jobhunting, an actor friend came in last week and dropped off his resume. Now, this man is older, and actor/model, so to imagine him wearing the unflattering uniform didn't distress me. He said he just happened to come by to visit me but then figured he'd drop off his resume, when a part of my mind thinks he's saying that just because it's more humiliating to admit that he needs work and that he's resorted to Wendy's. He was chatting with the GM and said he might be made manager. I predict he'll hate it there and leave on principle. The only people that end up at a fast-food place are teens with no other experience or people who couldn't find better employment elsewhere. Those of us over 30 express humiliation and frustration at our positions there and the crap we put up with, and the bullshit being passed along as policy.

I hope he finds a better job. That's the thought my family has for me everyday.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]