[Wednesday, May. 12, 2004 @ 12:35 p.m.]
[ "Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow" ~ Dean Martin ]

fridayfive

Goodbye, Friday Five, wherever you are1

I have to head out to work in this snow. Yesterday I had the day off so I was spared the torture of moaning and bitching about making the arctic trek all the way to the bus stop alone then riding the loser-cruiser for half an hour. I'm leaving early to stop off at Starbucks and sip a coffee before I get to work, smiling falsely at the customers as if I'm really glad to see them. If I'm crappy at anything else, I've got my smile to bullshit my way through the days. I had only 3 hours on monday and 5 today, but I go to my first rehearsal tonight. The play itself seems like it's so far away, but July is running towards us and it'll hit us soon, like this surprise snow blanketing us. I also have to reschedule an audition I have this Saturday, since I'm working then.

Friggin' job! I shouldn't complain, but I do. I have money to afford the photo shoot next week, I can buy groceries for myself or my parents now and then, I can afford my own buspass to travel anywhere I want, I can socialize with friends and pay the bill if I feel so generous and I don't feel as bummed for not having any cash. My horsey-bank is also happy to be filled with coins; the poor thing was starved for so long. It's cracked body looking at me everyday saying, "Feed me coins ya bum!" with those ceramic eyes, forgetting the taste of loonies, toonies, quarters, dimes and nickels. It'll never again taste pennies for those go into a different recepticle. "Tastes like poo" he says. I know, pennies are seemingly useless, but I save them none the less.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]