[Friday, Mar. 12, 2010 @ 10:55 p.m.]
[ I Am Deceitful ]

I lie about my sexuality everyday that the opportunity presents itself that I should be out.
I hide my real self out of pure fear, regardless of the excuse.
I'll regret it in the end when it all comes out.
I may react with defeat and expose myself or I'll make a horrible scene and lash out.
I may never be who I truly am.
If someone were to drag me out, I'd be traumatized.
If I put myself in a situation where others had to lie for me, I'd be upset still.
Everyone, actually, is set up to lie for me, whether they know it or not.
Many have no idea.
Others speculate.
Some have no sympathy for me while others would love to drag me out of the closet and humiliate me.
Keeping myself in the closet hurts me too.
I'm actually convincing myself that I'm doing everyone else a favour by not being who I really am.
I can't handle it most of all, otherwise I'd be out no matter what people thought.
Sometimes I'd rather be in the closet.
Other times I wished I'd never told anyone.
I can't handle being a lesbian.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]