[Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2004 @ 9:43 a.m.]
[ Cupid Is Cruel ]

Last night, as I lay in my messy bed not bothering to fall asleep, I flipped back and forth between channels as I love to do; I often don't watch tv with my family because we don't channel surf as much and I don't get that much control of the remote. I was watching "Rescue Me" with Dennis Leary then flipped to "Behind The Music" featuring George Michael. I figured I'd watch rescue me again in a couple of hours, but the thing about the George Michael one was a quote he said about having found love:
You can't benefit from the joys of gay sex when you haven't had anything positive to back it up, but when I fell in love, I did see the benefits of it.
I'm finding it hard to remember exactly what he said and I wished I'd written it down, but it made sense. I've never really had a romantic/sexual past that was positive enough, so where I'm at is in a negative state of mind when it comes to pursuing any idea of coupling up. All I see from my perspective is negativity and until something positive comes along, until I've really loved and lost, I see only a cupid with a malicious streak. It's no wonder I'm not too hopeful about love and feel my stomach twist at the idea.
I have to get to work.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]