[Monday, Mar. 24, 2003 @ 8:25 p.m.]
[ Chuffnutt's Mondays ]

Ah! Monday, the start of the week where everyone else goes to work and I don't. I usually go to my actor's group, but a couple of them are performing at Beer & Skits. Really, I'm just too lazy to leave my warm comfy home. I'd rather type on the computer, watch DVDs then wait until midnight to watch "Queer As Folk" on the Showcase channel. It's mostly re-runs, but new ones start up on April 7! Oh joy! Rapture!

I can't wait for Earthlings to debut sometime this year. It's suppose to be the lesbian equivalent of QAF, and I got to do background work last August, before I moved from Vancouver. I miss my life there, but I have no real financial obligations out here. When I get enough motivation, I'll zoom on back and kick ass in auditions, taking no more crap from agents who'd rather send me out for background work then focus on auditioning for real work. Bastards at VTM! Well, I shouldn't sound so angry. They had to whore me somehow, but to weasel their guilt into me was a bad sign that they had no faith in me. I knew I should've tried Lucas Talent again, when they said I should try again in 6 months. It seemed promising, yet I didn't have enough faith in myself. I hope I'm a stronger person by the time I reach 40, or I'm going to have to take up a serious drug habit.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]