[Saturday, May. 29, 2004 @ 1:59 a.m.]
[ The Night of the First Quarter Moon ]

Wasted the first half of the day in my teddybear robe, spent it on the computer and thinking about studying my lines. Life is full of wasted moments. It doesn't matter what quality you apply to them, there's so much of it thrown away. Also, I don't like stress and I like to have calm moments. When the parents are out, I love blaring the stereo loud enough, having Justin Timberlake wailing away, who thinks he's Michael Jackson or Stevie Wonder. I tell my dad that you can make home-made croutons after he tells me to make mom a salad, but he doesn't believe me. The idea that I could possibly have an idea that he's never heard of, goes unacknowledged when he buys a Caesar Salad kit, after I've already toasted some cubed bread with salad dressing and basil sprinkled over it. They were good, but he had to do things his way: I used my croutons instead of the ready-made packaged ones that came with the "kit". We have to be obedient because he's the man of the house. Crazy ol'fashioned ideas, I tells ya.

I prepare myself to leave early for rehearsal, to stop off at my favourite vegan restaurant to inhale a sandwich, southern-fried, and steal forkfuls of their non-dairy cheesecake. Even after asking to have the two items served together, I get the dessert first. I filled up on only a few bites before the sandwich came. One plain looking woman gave a freindly nod when I caught her gaze, then moments later ordered the same dessert. Ha! I have influence over someone on this planet after all. Sometimes it feels weird to eat things that aren't normally vegan and shoving things like "Southern-Fried" and cheesecake in my vegan-hole. Even the soycream for the coffee felt weirdly carnivorous, or is that lait-inous?

I stepped out of the restaurant and there was a beggar sitting on the steps, as usual, whopolitely begged by merely saying, "Excuse me", but since I was use to living in the worst neighbourhood, the downtown eastside in Vancouver and to the many pan-handlers and drug-dealers, I blocked him out on my way to the old building, with no operating elevator. I made it up the 5 flights of stairs; it was my 3rd time there, so I was getting use to them. When you disregard the whole memorizing lines part of acting, you really have fun with the other actor. It was just me and one other girl, since we had one scene together. She assumed I was about 10 years younger than my actual age, so when I guessed hers, I focussed on her and slowly said, "23", shocking her with amazement. Whenever the director was out of the room, she couldn't help but talk about him. Not all us girls, and I mean me, like to gossip behind someone's back. She was wearing a short denim skirt with a slit up the front. Her legs looked smooth too and when we had to sit directly across from each other, I felt like skimming my hands across her legs, just to see when she last shaved: I'd bet it was this morning. We got playful, but the red alarm in the back of my subconscious kept me in check to make sure not to freak her out if she ever caught on that I was enjoying her ass-grabs, hip-bumping, shoulder to shoulder poses and playful shoves. Even if this girl wasn't already married, who's husband was ill and in the hospital, it all spells d-i-s-a-s-t-e-r between us. That's all I see whenever I lay my eyes upon anyone that sparks something in my heart/eyes/crotch.

As usual, I was worried about the lines, but it was reassuring that she was just as wonky.

After she drove me to the busstop and I complimented her on her Hello Kitty Steering-wheel cover, I heard what sounded like gun shots, but fortunately ended up being fireworks. Some of us stranded at the busstop walked half a block to watch the spectacle that lasted only 5 minutes, then it was back to waiting for the #33.

There's nothing like a gross guy to ruin your night. While distracted with girl-on-girl contact from the rehearsal earlier, some slimy-looking guy sits right beside me. I hate when that happens, especially when there's plenty of other good seats open. He sits there, and no matter where I looked, peripherally, reflectively from the window, whenever his arm moved to dig in his ugly nostril and especially when I closed my eyes. I couldn't tell if he did this just to provoke me out of my seat to get the window view or if he was really this gross! Picking your nose in public is like masturbation: you don't do it in public! You don't admit to doing it (cough)I don't do it(cough), so why advertise it? You look at that person's hands differently, then everyone elses, then your own. Sure, we never know what one's hands have been though, but you don't want to actually see what it is they're going through; I saw his going up his nostril! I'll be showering 2x tonight!

Luckily, he got off near a site that had a carnival set up, some vacant parking lot that held an abandoned Taco Time restaurant; it washed away the ugliness for a moment, made it not so nauseating.

After getting off the bus, I spotted a wild rabbit on one of the neighbour's lawns, sitting there. They usually dart off and I get no chance to get a close enough look at them. I made sure not to startle the little thing and it would hop a bit to the right, pause, then to the left, then pause again, which was the most amount of viewing time I've spent on one.

I have to work tomorrow. Ugh.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]