[Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003 @ 11:41 p.m.]
[ "Go 'Round In Circles"-Billy Preston ]

I got a call from a friend of mine today.

Prince Hal, the actor who portrayed him in the same play I was this past August wanted to just hang and have coffee, so I suggested Mondragon's, where we talked. Mostly he talked. Mostly about acting. When I asked if he had any non-acting news to share, I didn't expect him to say that his wife is expecting a baby next May! I was sincerely thrilled for him, and he showed me a picture of his first son. Not that I didn't want him to talk about acting, but I sensed that he doesn't talk to someone else about it, like these thoughts were all pent up and I was his opportunity to "blow his (artistic) wad". We had fun, and he's a cool guy. He rambles a bit, but it's fascinating to sit back and let someone's mind roll on about what's on it.

After he drove me home, I sunk into my room. From that moment until now, I kept pondering where my life was going. I hate these stupid existential problems that come into my head. There was a sitcom about a couple of parents worried that their son's life was wasted, that they looked down on him and thought he was an idiot. I'm listening to this, thinking that this is how my parents see me. Yes, it was a self-absorbing moment.

I hate feeling bummed out suddenly. I hate that feeling that I can't control my mindset at times, that my mood will effect my next moment, whether or not I can succeed in my next project. I want to shove that weight off of my chest and feel like I can do anything. You know when those motivational speakers ramble on late-night TV, bringing up people's spirits, making it look so easy? How the hell do they do that? How do they push onward and achieve things that the rest of us can't do? What makes me such a slacker? Why am I wired this way? Yet more existential questioning.

At least my G.S.T. cheque came in the mail yesterday, so I put it in my account, and wouldn't you know it, but my chequing was overdrawn by a few bucks, so I had less than 50; I transfered 20 bucks from the chequing to the savings, and I STILL couldn't get a measely 20 bucks out, so I had to put 10 bucks back in from the savings and then get my 20! Friggin' machine! Sheesh!

I have to remind myself that nothing is forever, that whatever is going on with my life at the moment will transition into something else that'll feel like I'm stuck in that. It's like I'm in Stasis if that's the proper use for it.

I'll look it up later.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]