[Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003 @ 2:04 p.m.]
[ "What's Goin' On?"--Marvin Gaye ]

I went to IMDB.com, and checked out other local actor's bio's and stuff. Some of them have only one credit, some who've been around longer than I have only a few: I can't accomplish anything out here in Winnipeg! I knew that long ago, which was why I moved to Vancouver in the first place, but the progress is way too slow.

Finding part-time or even full-time work out here so I could move to Vancouver is also taking way too long; it's been fruitless. I seem to be unemployable. I phoned Starbucks today to speak to the manager about being hired, and the employee said that all the managers were in Toronto! I'm waiting for a friggin' call and they're elsewhere? I called the two managers who gave me a first and second interview, even! Good thing I called at least.

I've accomplished very little out here. I'm very frustrated about my prospects in anything. Right now, there are places begging for new people, yet I can't get hired onto any of them. What the hell is going on? There seem to be so many invisible obstacles in front of me, and I can't get past them. I have to do something, but whatever I do seems to put me in another frustrating bind.

I even discovered one of those MyFamily websites, where you and your family members can upload photos, keep in touch, out of something to do with my time, but I'm getting very little response on it. Everything irritates me, and I hate being reminded daily of where I am in my friggin' life. Yuck! I'm swimming in a toilet and I can't get out!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]