[Friday, Mar. 25, 2005 @ 2:15 p.m.]
[ A Lot of Catching Up To Do. ]

I almost gave up on this diary. I tried clicking onto this thing, only to get a giant notice about some glitch in the system.
I've had only a few shifts at work because the new manager misunderstood adn thought I wanted certain days off, when actually I said I can work up until a particular hour. So much for communication.
A good friend of mine also took me out for a belated birthday dinner at a sushi place. I ordered the Eden Garden dinner that was over 10 bucks, got the miso soup and some potato thingies, then this gigantic plate comes before me with various types of veggie sushi! I was in heaven. She also got me a book on origami, which thrilled me to bits. She's one of the best people ever! If only she were a lesbian, and we were attracted to each other. Oh well.....
I went to an audition today for a film that could get me another acting film credit into the union! I'm always excited to get auditions, especially for film, but once I'm finished, I put it aside and choose not to worry about it. Don't want to stalk the poor people several times a day asking if I got the role. One of the people there I had worked with for a show last October, so I felt comfortable there. I hope she puts in a good word for me. I figure I won't get it because I'm black and I'm too old. I don't ever want to worry about why I didn't get a role. This is my attempt at denying that it doesn't bother me. After 4 days without hearing from them, I know I didn't get it.
Last night, I watched, "40 Days and 40 Nights" just so I could catch a glimpse of myself walking through the laundromat. My hair was awfully short then too. It was shot early in the morning and at one point, during a break, Josh Hartnett was sitting eating a fruit cup when I said, "Hi." He paused before scooping another spoonful of fruit and said, "Hi" back, without looking at me and kept eating. Bastard. Maybe he was just being shy or something. Anyay, I remembered most of the other extras in the background too, seeing other scenes and spotting familiar locations, picking out the parts that were shot in Vancouver and parts in San Francisco. Not a bad flick, but I hated one character who was so "You're a man, it's your duty to take women and blah blah blah", yah know? Very American Pie it was. But I did like the scene with the flower between Josh Hartnett and the exotically beautiful Shannone Sossaman. She was stunning! The one actor who controlled the betting was in "The Believer" that my brother burned for me the other day. He looks evil, I tell ya.
This coming Sunday is a brunch at the Mondragon coffeeshop. Mmm...vegan breakfast!
Yesterday after work, I was having drinks with another cashier when the subject of why I don't have anyone yet. I basically told her that I don't want to get my hopes up, which is true. I also was distracted on whether or not I should come out to her. I don't have to, I decided, but I kept contemplating it.
I discovered veggie bacon strips at Safeway yesterday! I'm always excited to find new vegan food! 'twas the hi-light of my day, dispite the margarita and the 2 prairie fire shots of tequilla and tobasco sauce in them.
Well, if I do create another diary, it'll focus on acting or some other theme, but I'm keeping this one for a while. It's been 2 years since I've had this diary and I thought I would lose it. Sometimes LiveJournal looks good, but I'm use to this. Maybe Pitas.com wouldn't make me feel like a complete traitor, since Andrew owns both.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]