[Monday, Mar. 14, 2005 @ 11:41 p.m.]
[ Mourning 36 ]

I'm feeling blaise about my birthday more and more every year. It use to be so exciting, now I can't accept it. I build up this anticipation every year and all that happens is free service on my cellphone, birthday wishes and a dinner with my family. I want more, I tells ya! I want something more interesting to happen. I told my boss a happy birthday because we both share it, only he's a year older than I. At least I have the day off so I can go over the lines for this other cabaret this coming sunday.
I was feeling sluggish today. It might have been the p.m.s. or the death of 36 but I'll say it's both and then some. Reflecting on what never happened and what could've been only brings me down. If my family wants to go to a seafood restaurant on my birthday, I'll scream! If I have to tolerate something I didn't even like when I was a carnivore, then I'll steal a credit card and gorge myself silly, pick up some hot lesbian and make out in a public washroom or something. My attention was paid too closely to women's asses today.
I've made a discovery: when a manager uses the word "policy", what they're really saying is: "because I said so". Everytime an employee questions some stupid rule that contradicts another or one that's never been used or one they have no real answer for, their response it: "It's policy". Yeah, just do as I'm told. If I had a car, I'd have taken that job to lobby for trade unions door to door. I got called over the weekend because someone found my application on HotJobs.ca, which totally baffled me. I thought that gay bar had finally called, but the woman's name didn't sound familiar. During the interview, as soon as she asked about a license, I knew I didn't have a chance. I had the same experience several months ago with another prospective employer, but that was a face to face deal. When I think of it, I don't want a job where a vehicle is essential. Not that I never want one I don't think, but I only want one to get to the job, not as a requirement. It would've entailed coercing wage-slaves to join a union, but I've had those people come to our door and I pity anyone who's job it is to go door to door because you get the door slammed in your face. I've been there.
I've tried hooking up with this girl through the internet, who has called me on my cellphone. I'm hoping we'll meet tomorrow and lunch at Mondragon or something. I can only fantasize what I could get out of it, but that would be the extent of it. I can't seem to be hopeful when it comes to love. Will I ever?

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]