[Wednesday, May. 26, 2004 @ 1:16 p.m.]
[ "Bustin' Out" ~ Rick James ]

I think if I lost my job at Wendy's, It won't be a complete loss. I was there yesterday and we were over-staffed, for once. I was looking for things to do and one of the managers would demote me until I ended up doing dishes. I also made sandwiches later on, but I only had a four hour shift.

This job is making me miserable and that's almost a good thing. It means there's something else I'd rather do. I could go postal, or "Go Wendys" on them if I don't take acting more seriously. I'm rehearsing for a fringe play tonight and then tomorrow I have an audition for one of the top theatres here. I can't make a career of it in Winnipeg: it's impossible to live off of it. I need to get out of here, think of a plan of action to kick-start my life, to make myself happier.

[I'm starved right now. I've drank nothing but coffee and I need some food.]

After work, I'd go over to the restaurant next door and order drinks, Sour Apples. I love those things, but I may become an alcoholic. This is definately a sign to leave that job if I feel the need for a drink as a result.

Also, my younger brother is becoming more of a pain in the ass. He seems to think I have a pair of his keys and insists on being condescending towards me in his belittling tone of voice. Just for that, I won't even look for the stupid thing. If I do, I'll copy it then give it back. I use to think I was envious of him, but even if I was more successful than him, he'd still be a jerk towards me. Even if my older brother didn't come to Canada and bond with him so long ago, my younger brother still would treat me the same way. It's his loss

I'm starting to feel the need to get away from this house. When I'm offered a ride somewhere, I reject it. I don't want to depend on my family for anything, but right now, I have no choice. Until my life is up and going, I have to live under my parent's roof. I'll get out of here somehow.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]