[Thursday, May. 27, 2004 @ 9:12 p.m.]
[ "The George Michael Syndrome" ]

I went to this audition today, trying not to barf. I made my coffee too strong again, so that much caffeine plus the impending visit with the Artistic Director was swimming around my gut. When I was brought in, it was much more casual than I expected. We chatted about parenting, since my monologue was about a mother raising her wild kid, the same monologue I did for the Cabaret in March. He said since he'd seen me several months ago and knows me, I didn't have to do it. I had to get it out of my system and I wasn't sure if it was lazy of me not to do it. We rambled about parenthood and kids, but it was established that I had no kids but that I found the whole thing interesting from a single person's point of view. After a while, I was sent on my way and I was feeling better, forgetting that I was even nauseous before. I always feel out-of-the-loop, so to talk to a member of the theatre community was good.

I was at McNally-Robinson Book Store, checking out "Girlfriends" magazine when a sister comes up to me to ask me about my hair. Hers was only a years growth and wanted some tips. Not only did she compliment me, but so did the male cashier when I bought the magazine. Mmm.....if only I were bisexual.....

Speaking of which, sometimes I feel like it wouldn't matter who I slept with. I mean, I'm not involved with anyone, I don't have my heart really set on anyone, and so many people look good, like yummy eye-candy! I'm even eyeing some people at work! It passes though. I sometimes worry about this, as if it makes any difference. I'm in my George Michael phase. That's where he was very secretive about his sexuality before he came out, but was seeing men and women. Not that I'm putting myself out there, but today I was checking out lingerie. I don't normally do that, but I wanted to prepare myself in case. Sometimes I feel horny, plus summer in on top of us and I wanna strut. Well, I think about it. I want to feel sexy for once and I never do. I was suppose to go to a vegan dinner tonight with my butch friend, but I haven't heard back from her. My mom took the message and I could sense my mom had a major clue. That might've been the inspiration for the bra shopping, although I couldn't find anything that was comfortable or made me look f-able. All my panties look like my mom bought them for christmas gifts. Most of them are stretched out and old. Some of them have a lot of memories so we go way back. I have nothing sexy to wear! When you don't feel too inspired, you won't have much anyway.

Next payacheck, I'm buying some see-through stuff.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]