[Monday, May. 24, 2004 @ 12:54 p.m.]
[ Limited Luxuries ]

Limited Luxuries � 24 May 2004

If you had to choose between the services of a cook, maid, chauffer, or masseuse � absolutely free, but only for a year � which one would it be? Why?

If a chef, what would you have him or her cook? How would a chauffer change your daily routine (if at all)? Have fun... ponder each choice before making your final selection.

And/Or: Conversely, if you had to work as one of the above for a total stranger, which job would you pick?

Decisions, decisions....

I'd love to have a masseuse. It's a healthier way of getting touched, plus eventhough you're paying someone to touch you, it's in a legal way. I could use some stress relief with a masseuse.

Eventhough I'd like a chef, I also love to cook and flip through my recipe books to play with recipes I have yet to discover.

Eventhough I'd like to have a chauffeur, well, that would be the second thing I'd want. I don't drive, but my parents and sometimes my brother take me to places. If I had to hang out with friends, I could say, "I'll pick you up in my limo" or "The helicopter is on its way", or "Do you want me to pick you up in the Jaguar or the Lambergini?" I mean, since I can fantasize about having a chauffeur, I can imagine the car I'd have, eh?

As for a maid, yeah, I'd really need someone like that, so that would be the third important need for me.

For sure, the masseuse though.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]