[Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2003 @ 11:02 p.m.]
[ Good-bye Buckley's, Hello Benylin! ]

Well, all that Buckley's for nothing.

I've tried it before: nothing, only this nighttime version was suppose to knock me out: Nothing.

This morning, my dad insisted that I follow him to a doctor and find out what's wrong with me. There were a couple of them that weren't taking new patients, so my dad called mom at home (who's home sick) who called her doctor for an appointmet for me. Ah...connections. Our appointment wasn't for a few hours, so my dad took me to Polo Park where I can use my gift card at The Gap. I walked out with a decent shirt, the ones I'd seen the gap girls wear. When we finally did leave for the doctor, I waited 25 minutes past the appointed time in the waiting room, then called into a room where I waited another 10 minutes. I usually have this slight paranoia that there's secret cameras lodged here and there, so I just sat and behaved myself like a good little chuffnutt. When my female doctor arrived, she was all business, barely looking at me when she asked me questions, wondering how I got in when they weren't taking any more patients. "My mom", I said, like I were privileged. Well, she brought out her stethescope and felt my chest, shocking me with it's coldness. I could smell her breath and uttered, "You've been eating Cheeto-s". No response back: she was as cold as her stethescope. Well, I have some sort of virus in my chest, some sort of bronchitis, and then she gave me a "Puffer", an inhaler. It's come to this. I've always considered myself mildly asthmatic, but I was really in denial about it, saying, "Well, at least I'm not using the inhaler". It was a sample, so it'll run out and invest money in this friggin' thing once this one is finished. At least I had enough money to buy some Benylin which was way better. That Buckley's is wasted on me; I'm immune to it, so I was really just drinking it for nothing. Yuck! My taste-buds will never forgive me. I should treat them to something yummy, like oral sex or something.

In otherwords, my taste buds will never forgive me. Just remembering the taste of any cough syrup makes me shudder. I'm shuddering as you read this.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]