[Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004 @ 10:12 p.m.]
[ Happy Friggin' Birthday, Bro ]

MMmmmmm...............Tylenol!
I've forgotten I've even got a cold, thanks to the pills. How do I make this not sound like an ad?
When you're in a musical, the songs stay in your head. If they weren't children's songs, I'd feel better maybe, or if I had all the lyrics down, then that would satisfy me. The director lied and said I had almost all of my lines down. I wish. It's almost painful and humourous the way the director bites his tongue when he has to tell the kids for the bizillionth time to do as he says. I'm just waiting for one of them to cry. Someone must be making bets on who'll burst into tears first. The Tylenol was making me groogy and it didn't mix well with the coffee I drank, as weirdly tasting as it was. There were 4 more hours to go and I was already hungry, thinking about the birthday dinner I was attending for my younger brother. I ask him how his day was and he gives me short answers. My mom asks him and he goes into a one man show about going to the gym and shopping at Safeway. I don't know what's wrong with him and why he regards me a certain way. Is it because I'm just his sister and siblings are suppose to treat each other with such disrespect or does he have some traumatic memory that I just don't remember? Why do I care at all? Do I expect him to see me as his favourite person in the entire world or something? What do I want from this boy?

At the table, my dad was the last to arrive, since he was still driving his cab. Apparently, he got his directions mixed up and went to pick me up at the rehearsal place, only mom and bro got to me already. Dad mixes things up all the time. Before he arrived, we talked about his mental state and his forgettfulness. I hated the fact that we were talking about him behind his back, that we had something to talk about behind his back in the first place. We were concerned, but we were also frustrated about what to do. He saunters in like it were a beautiful summer afternoon and plunks himself down at our booth. Well, the good thing about a buffet is you can pick and choose the amount of food to slop onto your plate. I'm still digesting my dinner right now.
I have a whole week of learning my lines and greeting customers and coming home smelling like grease and salt.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]