[Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003 @ 11:28 a.m.]
[ I'm Just Another Unemployed Person. ]

I think about my credentials on my resume, then remember that there are college graduates who've been out of work or laid off for years. I also don't drive, so that's a strike against me.

The worst thing about being unemployed is your social standing in society. You're looked down upon, like you don't want to work. Many employed people skip out of work because they hate their jobs. Most people hate their jobs. I've hated most of mine, but some employees made it tolerable.

I've done volunteer work that's been more fulfilling, yet that get looked upon by my dad who's concerned that I'll become a bum. He referenced to a friend of his whose brother begs for change in and around town. Dad's retiring in 3 months, so the future may be drastically different. I've been applying to jobs just to get my parents off my back. I got a large envelope from http://www.iadt.com yesterday: I felt a cold emptiness in my gut when I laid my eyes upon it. I didn't feel that flame of desire erupt, so I definitely don't want to go. Plus, I'd have to apply for another student loan: I vow never to apply for anything that requires a student loan ever again! If I do, I know I'll regret it, like the last one. Granted, I'm glad I went to the Acting School, but I hated the whole loan process that's been haunting me until this day. I'll have to write them back and reject my entry, otherwise they'll be sending me mail up the wazoo.

I do want to work, but I haven't been motivated by anything that's at least tolerable. The jobs I want are the hardest to get, while the rest reject me anyway. I go through this everytime I apply for work, yet I'm made to feel I'm doing something wrong. That's just life, man. Nothing is easy. Jobs dont' come easy to me, or to anyone else, so my resume isn't the only problem.

My dad is taking too much time in the bathroom and I need to "drop the kids off at the pool".


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]