[Saturday, Feb. 21, 2004 @ 4:53 p.m.]
[ A Letter From A Friend ]

[This is a letter a friend of mine sent today, exactly the way he wrote it. I'd written him, basically dumped my self-pity on him, and he sent this back]

"hello darling [chuffnutt]!,

I have been in Van for a year and a half, and I haven't exactly achieved much either, in some circumstances, we traded places..but look at the fact you have given yourself a break...now it is time for the most important part of the journey, and it does suck, but in the long run will help you greatly....get a job doing anything....I mean anything, you still live at home so you will be amazed at how far your money goes....and it just makes taking on life easier....trust me....when I am working I am going out constantly and enjoying myself...even with shitty jobs....It is just the value of accomplishment...remember that crap job working at extra foods?..that job was brutal!!!!..and being a gimp on top of that made it soooo much worse...but it gave me some cash,and got me on my feet again...you have food at home and other little bonuses, like television ect, but don't let it seduce you too much....we both know how that can happen!!!! look at all the acting connections you have made....wayyyy more than me when I was there...go for it!...you need to know that we have been in shittier situations than most people we know...that is a victory...we are tougher than they are!...but things have been so hard at times that we just want to hide and disconnect from life....sound familiar?....call on that strength that kept you alive , and kick some ass!!!...your living clean, your eating right, and you have a warm place to stay..nothing can stop you....and if you get frustrated remember 1000 dollars in Winnipeg is three months rent, a used car, two months of partying, a ton of new clothes, a new computer, two trips to anywhere in Canada....10 dollars in Van is, one hit of heroine, two joints, two days bus fare.......given the fact i work two jobs and share accommodations just to make ends meet, Wpg is a place with a financial future...break a leg!"

[I needed this]


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]