[Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003 @ 11:43 p.m.]
[ ...........And the Oscar Won't Go To....................... ]

Just finished watching the Oscars: why was I so emotional? I didn't expect Adrien Brody to win, but his was the best moment when he reacted with surprise, smooched Halle Berry and insisted the band not play over his wonderful speech. Earlier, before my younger brother left for his place, my mom suggested that I write something to perform and become famous, to which he said, "She has to be motivated first". Out of the mouths of younger siblings. "Yip" was all I could say to that. Must have been the RespirActin that I swallowed for my mild asthma that was bringing moisture to my eyes, but he percieved correctly. I'm not motivated to do anything, except buy DVD's and spend quality time on the internet. My teddybear robe has become my most worn garment for the past 6 months. My imagination has ideas swirling around yet never settling on paper from pen, my feet are kicked up as I daydream my life away while my parents stress over bills, the future is sliding by while I cling to the past events: What'll happen tomorrow?

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]