[Thursday, May. 08, 2003 @ 10:37 a.m.]
[ An Afterthought On Yesterday. ]

Seems like whenever I add an entry early in the morning, more stuff happens that needs logging.

My younger brother, my younger brother, and cousin came over to work on the computer yesterday to download something for their satellite dishes. They went on and on about having seen X2, and how my counsin's sister endure their torturous detailing of a film she wasn't invited to. Since I was also neglected, I said, "Why don't I invite her so we can see it together?". I hadn't seen her since I came back in October, and it's not like I don't know how to contact her. So, next thing I know, I've called her and she's coming over in a bit.

I'm in the kitchen, after having washed the dishes because my dad bitched me out about it, and he sits on his red tool box and tells me of his adventures as a cab driver. He picks up a man, who sits in the front seat and then puts his hand on my dad's thigh, close to his penis, saying, "I've never been with a black man before". Just the thought that I'm forced to imagine my dad's privates will traumatise me more. Anyway, my dad says that he got the guy out of his car and then hit him! What do I say to that? If some stranger did that to me, I'd be freaked out too. We get weird when people enter our personal space, but my dad's interpretation was that all those people do that,and are wicked. He use to use the word fag, but I bitched him out about it, and it almost got really ugly. Someday, he'll catch on and that'll be the worst day, I can feel it.

Before she arrived, my dad was asking about the movie we were about to see, and when I said X2, he said, "Isn't she a christian?", which I thought was an odd question. I mean, she's a grown woman and all, and so he asks, "Does her dad allow her to see stuff like that?" He's got his rigid way of thinking. The back door opened, and my mom walked in from work, followed by her, looking the same but heavier. I run to give her a hug and we flatter each other on how the other looks. So, off to Garden City Cinemas, where if you ask if the show is sold out, they laugh at you: there was barely 20 people in the theatre.

My Favorite Comedic Moment: Since I paid for both of us, she wanted to buy me something at the concession stand. No buttered popcorn was what I chose and when I wanted water, the counter girl said they didn't have bottled water. "What, no bottled water?" emphasized with my fist slamming down on the counter. She burst out laughing, but the counter girl was briefly freaked until she saw us both laughing. We grabbed our plastic cups full of ice, went looking for the water cooler, only to see a water fountain, filled up and took our seats.

She likes to chat during the movie, but she's descreet about it. Her only thing about the movie was that since her brothers were talking about it so much, leaking out spoilers, the element of surprise was gone. For me, I could pick out some of the background performers I use to work with. I was out in Vancouver when it was shooting, but I never got called to be on set, and it still pains me to think of it.

Well, afterwards, she drove me home, we hugged and I went inside my home, no exciting things for us to do. I mean, what am I going to tell my christian cousin, whom I haven't come out to yet? "Hey, wanna go to a gay bar and sing karaoke?" She'd be too stunned to answer me back. She revealed to me that her sisters loved my hair, and when I shaved it several years ago, a tear came to her eye. We go way back to being toddlers, her and I: How will this effect our relationship? A person doesn't take too well to you coming out, they change when they lay their eye on you, especially friends and family.

What'll this day hold?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]