[Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003 @ 10:47 p.m.]
[ I'm Crossing My Fingers! ]

Lack of money makes me sad. Whether or not I have employment, having no money sucks donkeys. If I had a million dollars right now, the unemployment thing would be a non-issue, but that's not the case. Being on a movie set makes me smile, even if it's the opportunity to be a background performer.

Next monday, I get to be one!

I got a call from the assistant to a background casting director, who says they may/maynot put me in the background for a movie, "The Carol Shields Stories", the one I auditioned for last month: My last audition. I can always guarantee that if I audition for something in this town, my resume and photo will be handed off to the extras devision. It's not an entirely bad thing. If I didn't even get that, I'd be staring at my portfolio in the hopes they'll burst into flames. It made me forget that I applied for Recreational Leader for a school earlier today, just for a smidget of a moment. I found it at jobbank.gc.ca, so I thought I'd give it a whirl and voila, one popped out at me and said, "Qualification, Schmalifications!" If my dad nags me about spending too much time on the computer, I'll tell him I'm job hunting. So there!

I'd so rather be on set than have a "regular" job. I've had enough with them and I want more, dag nabbit! If this movie shoot is 100% certain, then I'll have to wait 2 weeks for the cheque to kick in, then it's what, 2 shopping days?

I'd better start making my poetry cards and beaded necklaces now!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]