[Friday, Apr. 04, 2003 @ 12:13 p.m.]
[ I Wussed-Out And Sent Her A Letter. ]

Awhile ago, I'd just sent a letter to my long-lost friend, telling her that I was a lesbian, and if she still wanted to meet me. I was apprehensive about telling her in a letter, sort of like leaving a message to a girlfriend that you're breaking up with her, then telling her to have a nice day. This way, I'm avoiding an ugly scenerio, like:

"You'r a what?" after a stunned pause, "You mean you could've told me in the letter but thought of hitting me with this? Did you want me to cry in public? Get away from me," at which point she'd swat me with her purse and cry, "I'm 100% straight, you perv! And stay away from my children!". Part of me wishes I was brave enough to tell her in person, but I wussed-out and wrote to her instead.

We shall see how it all ends up.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]