[Monday, Jan. 19, 2004 @ 12:37 p.m.]
[ Not A Bad Weekend, I Must Say! ]

I had a decent weekend.

On saturday, I met up with the other actresses for the cabaret I'm participating in and got to read my 2 monologues out loud to the others: mine were the shortest of the bunch, and mine are still pretty lengthy. Theirs was also entertaining, especially one woman who graduated University at aged 50. There were 2 women who couldn't make it, but I'll see them once the show goes up.

It occurred to me a few weeks ago, that my younger brother has the Showtime channel on his dish, so I asked him if I could watch The L Word" last night. I imagined some discomfort or a ruckus from him, but he was silently attending to his computer while I uncomfortably watched the gals get it on, oggling Kate Moennig and Mia Kirshner. It was pretty good and I brought over my blank VHS tape to record it, plus it came on again for me to watch while my brother was snoring away. He sounded like a wasp's nest in his room, with the door closed. I can't wait to unleash this episode on my friends, since Showtime isn't in Canada, and the message boards at the Yahoo!Group I belong to had regret and outcries of Non-Americans chocked at missing the debut. It was like a glow that washed over me as I realized I had access to this show, but I was really curious to see if I'd appear in the background: no where in sight. Must watch more episodes to spy myself holding hands with what I assumed to be a leggy transsexual woman. I was sure that's what she was. Doesn't matter, since she's okay as far as I'm concerned.

My brother is at work and I've been freeloading his fridge. As far as employment goes, the only option I have is to go into business myself! Set up my jewellery-making business online, make pieces suitable for museums and art galleries, make stuff for fleamarkets. My dad even asked about making arrangements to phone a fleamarket nearby so I could sell my stuff on the weekends. I can't bare/bear another entry-level job or the thought of going back to school, so since I'm insistant on becoming a starving/struggling/delusional actor, I might as well have something else to do while I wait. I actually feel good about this, plus I feel my family will be more supportive about this. Who knows? I may build an empire that'll rival P.Diddy!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]