[Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004 @ 9:46 p.m.]
[ Twenty Questions About Chuffnutt ]

[I was searching the internet and fell upon Mark McKinney's Biography.]

1. What was the last movie you saw that you loved?

The Passion of Christ.

2. What was the first album you ever owned?

ABBA. I don't remember which one it was called, but the background is white with colored versions of the band members. The songs are: "Take A Chance On Me", "Hole In Your Soul" which hooked me into bugging my dad into buying for me at K-Mart, "The Name of the Game" and my all-time favourite, "I'm a Marionette".

3. What was the last book you read?

How It All Vegan: a vegan cookbook.

4. What's your favourite hangout?

My room.

5. Do you have a pet peeve?

Being yelled at.

6. What's your idea of the perfect Sunday? Listening to my favourite music and dancing around like a fool in the kitchen while I cook/bake.

7. What's your favourite food?

Vegan variations of anything.

8. What was the worst job you ever had?

It's between my present job [Wendy's] and when I was hood-winked into selling encyclopedias door-to-door unsuccessfully!

9. What gadget or gizmo can you not live without?

It has to be the telephone. I've lived without a tv before, but a phone is essential.

10. Do you have a hobby or habit that you think would surprise people?

When people enquire about my jewellery and that I tell them I made it, they're impressed or disbelieving.

11. What's your favourite piece of clothing? Jackets. My upper body is smaller then my lower half, so a jacket evens me out.

12. What would you change about yourself if you could?

I wish I were street-wise.

13. Whom do you most admire?

Workaholics: Martha Stewart, Rod Serling and a childhood friend of mine in Ontario somewhere. I even praised her for her hard-work and she was immensely flattered.

14. What is your greatest extravagance? Investing in my acting career [headshots, workshops, moving to Vancouver, A student loan that paid for An Actor's Studio that I haven't been harassed for in months, etc]

15. Have you ever been mistaken for another celebrity? Whoopi Goldberg.

16. Do you have a favourite quotation?

I have several but I'll use the one I remember right now: A satisfied person is the hardest to seduce.

17. What is your greatest weakness? Anything salty.

18. If you are reincarnated who or what will you be? A dangerous animal like a cheetah or a shark.

19. If you had to go back in time to live in another decade, which one would you choose?

The '70's: the sexual revolution!

20. Who is the funniest Canadian of all time?

"The best is yet to come." ~ Mark McKinney


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]