[Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004 @ 9:41 p.m.]
[ http://ghostie.diaryland.com [R.I.P.] ]

All this time, I thought he was real.

I used to have whyihateyou on my buddy list until I read her notes. One of them had a comment by ghostie that made me laugh:

"I like ladies that talk nasty but your diary scared me so much that my genitals disappeared inside my body and I had to get the black lady that lives next door to look for them. Seriously!"
I had to read his diary. I was reminded of Charles Bukowski while reading it and even chose 2 of his entries on my favourites list. Some of his stuff seemed offensive, but still amusing. One or two of his entries hit a hot button with me, so I took him off my list. He seemed gracious in asking, "was it something i said?" to which I politely said yes. He responded with something in French that I never begged for interpretation and if anyone knows what it means, please tell me, since my curiousity is insistant on knowing:
"Yeah, I was expecting that, although I was disappointed it was you because yours is one of the few diaries that I bother to read. M'envoyer une lettre, je sais que je peux gagner encore l'entr�e dans votre coeur, b�b�!"
Sadly, I'll never get it. I checked out his diary and found out he died, that the whole diary was really a novel this woman was writing. I was shocked on both accounts. I checked because the last time I tried to check him out, his diary was locked and I went to see if it were unlocked.

Sorry to see you go, ghostie. You had interesting writing, although provocative. The world has less color in it now. Thank you for allowing me a peek at your creative writing.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]