[Thursday, Jan. 19, 2006 @ 1:41 a.m.]
[ I'm Keepin' It Real, Yo! ]

I was chatting with someone the other day when I mentioned online diaries. She claims that none of them are real, that they must be all fake.

Oh really?

Well, it never occured to me that all of them could be fake. I'm sure most of them can be, especially the ones that make an obvious claim to be, but there are some that are too well written to seem real. Well, truth is stranger than fiction, eh? I buy into all of it, I'm that gullible. Does someone out there think mine is fake? Has my diary seemed inconsistant in some way to come across as fake? Well, I'm not about to reveal my identity, so they can be as amused as they want to be over the authenticity or lack of.

Speaking about bitching and moaning, I was at work yesterday when someone set me off. There are two cashiers, one other girl and I, when she had to use the bathroom. I didn't have my cash register full of money yet, but a customer came and needed to place an order. I was right there and couldn't taken it for him, but one of the assistant managers insulted me by trying to take over, ignoring me and saying I'd get it all wrong by doing it! She pissed me off, and right in front of a customer too. Some of the ladies steered clear of me for about an hour, which was good for me having people out of my space. One of the ladies came to me on her brake, trying to get my frustrations out of me, but I only spat out a few words about how sometimes I hate this job. "Well, it's like this at all other work places." I didn't feel any better, but she was trying though. She can be nurturing when she needs to be. My mood got better through the rest of the day though.

Sometimes one vents and fears that no one is listening, that one is being judged or ridiculed. Well, I got a wonderful note that I didn't expect that calmed my inner child and soothed the insane part of me that felt validated. I really needed that.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]