[Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 @ 12:09 p.m.]
[ Ramblings ]

I saw Different for Girls last night on tv. It wasn't a bad movie, but I fell asleep. These late night movies are knocking me out! The pace was slow, and the most interesting parts are when the man is having dinner with his MTF Transsexual buddy from school, and she's talking about her body changes. He's getting aroused but leaves, freaked out. Later on, he asks her to recall her description of her body, and so she strips down, and he's getting excited, and she encourages him to touch her. They lay down on the bed and when he gets on top of her, she rolls over on top of him. She'd reaching down, inserting him into her, and he says, "It fits!". I may watch it again, give it another chance.

Today, I have a movie date with "Daddy Zeke" tonight at the Cinematheque. You know, those arthouse movie cinemas that show obscure/indie/cult movies?

I just called it a movie date, didn't I?

When I woke up this morning, I was thinking of what I should wear, just to see her reaction, to see where her eyes go. I'm not even attracted to her, but hell, I feel like it's a date. She was all,"If you don't want to come with me, it's alright", and "I don't know if it's your type of thing" and all, like I don't want to be bothered with her. I don't have many friends out here, and she seems alright, so I'll just feel her out a bit. Maybe if things go right, I'll seduce her.

We'll see what mood I'm in.

I'm no major player, but.....

It's been 11 months!

Whew!

It hit me yesterday. I don't want to be obsessed with getting laid, but when you go a while without any, it starts to build up. I've gone well over a year before, but I get laid maybe a couple of times a year, if that! Half this year is over, and the most action I've gotten was a kiss when I was in Vancouver for 4 days, and dancing on stage for the play last week. I give my parents hugs and kisses, but obviously that isn't the same.

What type of persone would I evolve into if I never had sex for the rest of my life? I keep thinking of Crumb, the documentary about Cartoonist Robert Crumb, and his family. On of his brothers (not the one who used Body Floss, swallowing a long cloth so it would "exit" days later out his bum, but the other one), seemed resigned to being celibate for the rest of his life, and I'm thinking, at least he's content, until the end of the film, where they reveal that he committed suicide after the making of it! I doubt I'll end up doing anything like that! I want to see how my life pans out, regardless of what happens from here on in. I think that's what's kept me alive up to this point.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]