[Friday, Apr. 25, 2003 @ 8:08 p.m.]
[ "I Had A Dream, I Had An Awesome Dream"-Lionel Ritchie. ]

Yesterday, I popped in a videotape, an episode of "Cold Squad" and watched Scott Heindl, a fellow actor playing a criminal, just for nostalgia's sake. He was the pride of the Gastown Actor's School, and definitely one of the best actors I'd ever witnessed. I wondered what he was doing wasting his time learning something he was already good at?

Early this morning, he was incorporated in my dream where he had cast me in a play as a blind girl. We went through it once, then when we did it a second time, I totally got into the role. I was beside a pool table,(the show was performed in a bar) collapsing beside it and being badgered by some hooligans. I love that word: hooligans. Another part of the dream had me in a swimming pool (what's with the pool theme?), wearing a life-jacket, yet clutching an abandoned one as I swam to the edge, smiling contently. In real life, I can't swim, and any anxiety I have about large bodies of water were absent during this dream: that must be a good sign, eh?

I parked my butt before the computer screen until my dad came in and said, "Come and help me with the yard". Oh joy. Yardwork. With Dad. It wasn't strenuous or anything, but I'd hate for his 64-year-old self to collapse and die of a heart attack, in front of me no less. As I was raking the front yard, I envisioned a lush front lawn, trees brimming with leaves and birdhouses, the lawn framed by lanterns and goofy statues spread here and there, a large "BEWARE OF DOG" sign, even though we don't have a dog, but a trigger would go off and a recording of mad barking dogs would blare from within our house. We'd also have to set up fake serveillence cameras: Wal-Mart has every second "hidden" camera non-operational. Sneaky devils! I'd have to plan it out a bit more.

Aside from preparing some photos and resumes for background casting agents, the day was uneventful.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]