[Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 @ 9:37 p.m.]
[ Jumping In With Both Feet ]

Is it a date?

I signed up with Gay Canada in July, and sometimes I get messages from interested females that like my photo in the "My Personals" section. The other day, there was this one that seemed nice like the others, when for some reason, I give her my phone number. It seemed risky, but I thought I'd put the invite out there. Her letter to me ended with her phone number, so instead of actually calling me, she decides to "lob the ball over the net" and make me the aggressor. She got into town on monday, from just the outskirts of Winnipeg, so I made a note of it in my scheduler.

I called her at home.

I jumped in with both feet and dial her number before I chickened out, and she sounded pleasant. We talked for a little bit, but after 5 minutes I ended it by saying I wanted to save the rest for saturday, when we meet up at the coffee place for noon.

I must keep in mind that she's been married for 15 years previous, that she has a son going to school, so this might be new for her. I really want to see what kind of energy happens once we meet, to see if we end up chuckling our heads off like 12 year olds, desiring after each other and live happily ever after, or we're totally repulsed by each other. For all I know, we could've gone to school together a long time ago, and this could be a reunion!

Yeah, I'm reaching, but I want this to end up without anyone getting hurt. It's only monday, and I have a few days to work up to the nervousness yet. Once again, I'll be jumping in with both feet. I'll write what happened when it's over.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]