[Sunday, Nov. 02, 2003 @ 11:07 a.m.]
[ Do I Believe In Ghosts, Spirits or Angels? ]

Do you believe in ghosts, spirits or angels? Why or why not? Or what about psychics and mediums and their capabilities to communicate with the dead? Share your experiences.

To this day, I don't believe in ghosts. I'm always skeptical. If I hear something in the house while I'm alone, I'm going to assume it's a burglar or someone playing a joke.

My dad said that when he was young, he saw the ghost of his grandma, who lectured him on getting his act together. He fainted right after. I've had other people tell me of ghosts they've seen, but I myself haven't seen any. I'm fascinated by ghost stories and horror movies, but the concept of them playing out in real life still eludes me. The idea still seems unreal to me because I've never seen one. I was once told that in this one room, at this old house, this girl entered it and a force punched her in the chest. Despite my lack of belief, I was a bit scared of going in there. What I'm really trying to say is that I want to see one to believe one, but since I haven't, I'll say they don't exist.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]