[Saturday, Apr. 10, 2004 @ 1:34 p.m.]
[ "One" ~ Three Dog Night ]

I hate my sexual dreams.

This one, the one I had last night, involved Orlando Bloom, commanding me: "If you want a quickie, go over there. If your answer is yes, sit there", he says as he take off his shirt. Then, for however long it takes, we search for a spot to have sex and never get to it! In the end, he has to go, but not before we're looking at dolphins that leap out of a river. I hate this dream because it's not with a woman and it's never consummated. Almost all of my dreams never finish! Even my dreams are frustrating, nevermind having none in my waking life. My tv was on, so something from there infiltrated my sleep and messed around with my sub-consciousness. Right now, I can't fantasize about Orlando Bloom because it's too frustrating. He looks like a younger Luke Perry, eh? I knew I should've written this down once I awoke so I could get more details down, but no, that was not to be. [Maybe I'm too passive in my dreams?]It was frustrating enough to have dreams like this in my teens and wonder what the hell was going on, but still, to have them at this point?

Gah!

I was at a friend's place yesterday. She came by my workplace, [to see what a crappy employee I was] and picked me up for sushi at Meiji's on Corydon. It was the only Sushi place open; the other places, including Meiji's on River & Osborne, were open between 11am-2pm, then closed until re-opened from 5pm-11pm! Anyway, I had 2 cosmopolitans, in honor of Sex & The City, and my favourite cucumber/avocado sushi rolls. I did feel the effects of the booze and felt wonderful. We went to her place and played "The Sims" video reality game. Even the character I played, for anyone who has a clue about this, was living with her mother and would sob out of loneliness: a sick joke, I tells ya.

As my friend TC drove me home, she was mentioning a craving of some sort, hinting at the cause of it being depression. Both of us don't open up very often to each other, but sometimes she keeps her feelings all bottled up, and I was afraid to pry her open and make things worse. She has a boyfriend who's a trucker, but he's away so often that she's alone most of the time. Made me think how everyone is lonely in some way, no matter where they're at in their lives, but at the same time, we have people in our lives that are thinking of us often. I thought of her in this entry.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]