[Monday, Apr. 07, 2003 @ 2:18 p.m.]
[ Saturday Night With An Old Friend ]

Well, I got ready for 5pm, and waited. And waited. And waited. I got a phone call from her at 5:45pm saying she'd just got in the door from her dad's 70th birthday party and was on her way to pick me up. I waited. At 6:05, a friend from Vancouver called and we talked for half and hour until she drove up. When I saw her, she was tall, skinny and beautiful. We hugged and got in her beat-up SUV, and talked non-stop. Usually I sit and do most of the listening, but we had a good banter going on. My face felt sore from grinning: my body's way of saying I was thrilled. It also felt like I was settling back into Winnipeg again after being here for 6 months. I'd never been to Foody Goody's, so it was pretty good, very much buffett-style. Funny how time flies by. If it weren't going so well, it would've felt like a whole 24 hour dinner date. I told her that she was the reason that I took up piano lessons, but I forgot to mention she was also the reason I got my ears pierced; she was 2, I was 7 at getting them done. Overall, it was a good experience, and then we go in her car, where she smoked. I don't mind smokers, eventhough I've never smoked myself. "I get cold easily" she said, and I said that I did too. Some people always seem to come back into your life while others just disappear like they were a hallucination. After she dropped me off, I realised that I didnt' have my wallet and keys to my place, but she wanted to pay anyway. That was lucky, or else it would've looked like I was wanting a free meal. I hate feeling like a leech. I got in my house and felt my disposeable camera; I forgot to take her picture! Oh well, I'll remember next time we meet.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]