[Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003 @ 9:17 a.m.]
[ Second Day Of No Coffee. ]

Yesterday, I declared to myself that I will no longer have coffee. I heard on the TV the other day that it can contribute to breast cancer, and since the winter is all over us, my immune system suffers terribly when I drink too much. Plus I think it ruins my complexion. Normally I'm not this vain, but I hate looking in the mirror. I was looking at some old audition workshop tapes, and I couldn't focus on my performance, since my rubbery-expressive face got in the way. Most actors hate seeing themselves on the screen, but I get depressed whenever I see my face on it; it's a wonder so many get surgery, eh? It got me thinking that maybe that was the reason I wasn't getting any work on film/tv, that since they go mostly by looks, that I should improve mine. I'm not going for any plastic surgery, but I should at least change something. I also have to work on my salt intake, since that'll be the death of me.

Yesterday, since I had no coffee, I felt terribly drowsy around 2pm and took a nap. I was all coiled up on my bed for a while when my dad knocked on my door asking, "What's wrong with you?" in his usual abrasive manner. I don't think he has a clue about his barbaric tendencies. He must've thought the lack of caffeine consumption was a symptom of something wrong.

I have to get out of the house today, despite the snow, so I can buy some much needed stuff: My eyes are sometimes bigger than my wallet.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]