[Friday, Jan. 28, 2011 @ 2:20 p.m.]
[ Unsent Letter #8 ]

I really like you and I can't believe my luck in finding you, or rather you finding me. I am in disbelief over someone liking me this much that they want to spend so much time with me. It's been months and we haven't had sex yet. I fear the act will break the spell and we'll like each other less, or disrespect each other. I'm almost expecting, not hoping, that you'll break up with me and run back to a man, even your ex-boyfriend and tell me you've realized you're not that into women anymore. I know you like me, but I don't get the same look from you that other lesbians and bisexual women give me. Your eyes give me the look of a potential best friend. I fear any moves I make on you will be dismissed or something and that I'll get heart-broken. I've suffered enough heartbreaks to avoid the risk of another one.
I've thought of breaking up with you first so that I wouldn't get hurt, but I don't want to hurt you that way.
It will be a sad day when you're not in my life anymore, for whatever reason. I hope what we have now doesn't change, but I'm sure it will. Hopefully the change will be all good.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]