[Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2011 @ 6:30 p.m.]
[ Good-Bye, Straight Woman ]

I dumped her ass.
She was really straight, as my gaydar assessed.
I was being patient with her, thinking she was scared to put the moves on me or to let me into her bed.
She was always talking about men she had dated, no women.
She confessed her feelings to a male friend of ours, who told me about this over the phone days later. He was wondering why I bolted from the cafe that day when he was also there. When I told him why, he was shocked that I was gay. We talked more about her and this love triangle she involved us in.
Every time I tell myself that I'm through with love, someone else comes along to eventually prove me right somewhere down the line.
Once she removed me from Facebook, I simply blocked her.
To be honest, I'm only a little heart-broken, but mostly insulted and disappointed by her.
I'm disappointed at another failed attempt at love. Whether or not I have sex with someone, it goes downhill. It's hopeless.

I wonder who'll see this after I'm gone?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]