[Sunday, Oct. 12, 2003 @ 11:01 a.m.]
[ Saturday Night w/My Bro ]

Right now, I'm at my brother's place.

I worry that he'll check the history and figure out that I have this thing.

Maybe, maybe not.

Yesterday, I could've gone out with some other lesbians to a social and broken my year of celibacy, but since I used interac to buy some Nutritional Yeast for my tofu loaf on Thanksgiving, I now have 3 dollars in my savings and 2 in my chequing. I had to phone my date from last saturday that I couldn't hang with her, and I still feel like a bum for it.

My brother phones me, asks, "You want to make 40 bucks?" Stupid question to be asking a brok(en) 35-year-old. Seems that he was at the gym and this guy saw one of my necklaces I'd made around my brother's neck and wanted me to make one for his daughter: he wanted and "in" so he could rattle off his sales pitch about Usama Vitamins. So, my brother and I endured "Don's" Philipino dialect for half and hour. I'm fascinated by accents, and sometimes I like to try them out when I'm alone, so I don't sound like an insensitive bigot when I say them out loud. I know whenever someone tries to sound Jamaican and says, "Mon!" at the end of their sentance, I wanna smack'em!

Since my brother has sattelite tv, "Identity" was on, but because he doesn't pay for it, it freezes midway, depriving us of major plot points. Luckily, it comes on other channels, so an hour an a half turned into 4 hours of watching this movie, switching between the 3 channels for it to make sense: pretty good movie, actually. I was too tired and didn't want to move when my bro wanted to drive me home, so I crashed on the couch, and the last thing I saw was Justin Timberlake imitating Robin Gibb while Jimmy Fallon did Barry Gibb; didn't Justin and the rest of N'SYNC pay tribute to the BeeGee's months ago, and now he's thanking them by mocking them? Barry is hoping Justin gets bit in the ass by karma, in Maurice's name.

I still haven't had breakfast yet, and he doesn't drink coffee. No coffee. NO COFFEE!

I wonder if he'll read this and not tell me? Hey bro, sign the guestbook if you do, okay?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]