[Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 @ 12:03 p.m.]
[ Good-bye, Hercurve! ]

There was this message board called Hercurve, where you could talk openly about women's sexuality. There was a section I discovered for queer women that I loved to post on. I went there today, and the whole pattern changed, and my username was gone! The last time I'd posted was maybe a few weeks ago! I tried logging in, I tried to look for my membership, I tried looking for my old messaged I'd posted, but all unfound. So, I said, "Good-bye,Hercurve", and deleted them from my bookmark list.

The thing that gets me is, it was the only lesbian group I socialized with, and it was over the internet. I repress my lesbian desires a much as possible at home, and I haven't painted the town purple, or even gotten laid, and now this. I use to go there and post my thoughts and feelings about sexual issues, even revealed some personal things, and now they've gone and renovated and alienated me: I feel downsized. I was away for a while, from the group, but not for too long to have my name taken off. I just needed to write this here, instead of adding to the numerous letters of discontent the moderator is already receiving.

There must be another place out there that I can be a part of, somewhere that I can feel part of a sisterhood or something.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]