[Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 @ 10:12 a.m.]
[ Self-Defense Dream. ]

Dream: Hanging out with some supposed friends, whom I'd never even met before. I was in this remote and run-down shack, and the 4 of us ran outside to look at something in the sky, like a night time rainbow or something weird like that. I had to run back inside, and as I was about to come back out, this guy was coming towards me. His ball-cap was shielding his face, and he was mumbling something, but automatically, my instincts told me that he was going to harm me. Another guy came in behind him, his side-kick probably, and I was looking both of them over before I barrelled into the first one nearest me, then shouldering the other guy, got out, then I awoke. I love dreams like that: felt good!

I want to go out and do some job-hunting, but because I don't have the code to the alarm in the house, I can't leave it unarmed.

Well, I've done it before.

So often, while I lay around the house feeling the weight of depression on my chest, I feel like I need something to pull me out, but this morning, I thought to myself, "What do I want to do?" and now, it's not even 11am and I'm dressed. It doesn't matter that my hair is still wrapped up, I can just unwrap and unleash my locs. Can't wait to break out of here and start my own life again. As long as I cocoon myself in the house, all my energy will be bopping around inside of me trying to get out. I need to keep active, and that'll make me feel better all around. Even when I went for a walk, instead of bussing it to Garden City, it felt good physically, mentally, and somewhat emotionally. I'm by myself too often. That'll make me go squirrelly. Everyday usually feels like the last day of happiness, but it's how you look at it. I sound positive now, so I'm taking advantage of it, and I often do when this mood strikes me. Must've been that dream.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]