[Monday, May. 19, 2003 @ 5:59 p.m.]
[ I Could Hate Him, But I Don't. ]

My mom and I came from Wal-Mart to get some flowers for her garden. She couldn't find the pots she use to use, saying that dad must've lost them or detroyed them, and that my younger brother Glen was always good at taking care of them. If I were petty, I'd hate him for cleaning up around the house when he use to live here, "Without being told" as my mom would say, for having a nice apartment he can afford with his auto-mechanic job that he drives to, in one of his 2 cars to work, for having a wicked home entertainment system I'd die for. I could hate him, but I don't. It's because I'm a lazy-ass fool who doesn't have her life together, pursuing a difficult field while living off my parents, doing barely any housework and leaving the TV on: I'm a chuffnutt, dangling from their asshairs and resistant in falling off. Plus, when you go about your life and someone is mad at you for it, wouldn't you look down on them? If some other actor got mad at me for not struggling enough and mooching off of my parents, then chances are they're wasting their energy on me and not on themselves. We get angry about others who are more successful, or who we are constantly being compared to. I remember a time when my brothers thought I was being pampered because I was a girl. That must get on their nerves. Nobody is as fortunate as we assumeIt's just that anytime I hear his name, there's always something positive attatched to it, and with my name, there's an order being barked at me, or some expression of disappointment. Whatever feeds into my insecurities gets swallowed immediately. So, Glen isn't doing anything wrong.

That's what I keep telling myself.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]