[Sunday, May. 11, 2003 @ 11:38 p.m.]
[ Distracted ]

All day saturday, I anticipated a phonecall from the extra casting agent: nothing. Today, even on mother's day, after giving my mom a hand-made peyote-stitched necklace with the colors of the Jamaican flag, after hanging at my younger brother's place while my folks and I digested the Asian noodle dish/fruit salad/apple pie in our bellies and watching "Maid In Manhattan", my thoughts drifted to that phone call. I phoned home to retrieve messages, then I realise that it wasn't like my phone in Vancouver. I'm use to calling my voice mail and getting my messages. I thought they had my cell phone number? "Mom, what's the phone code?", and she didn't know! What's worse, is that when we arrived home, the machine wasn't on!. I left a messaged on Kari's machine, and luckily she phoned me back. Phew! I jotted down the details, having no clue where the Canadian Mennonite University is. My dad was questioning me on how I'd get there, until finally my mom piped up and offered to drive me there. I Vancouver, I just found my way, whether I was late, on time or early.

I have to move out of here. I'm too comfortable under my parent's roof. I know I was stressed out in Vancouver, but I had my own life there.

Tomorrow, I'm bringing my Actor's log with me, to jot down the details, so I'll elaborate them here when I get home.

I'm actually excited!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]