[Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2004 @ 12:16 p.m.]
[ Dashing Off Until Later ]

All I do is go to work, go to rehearsal to botch up my lines then come home and fall asleep to the tv. "You're quiet today" said one co-worker. "I'm tired" I replied. I like feeling tired from being productive. I feel useful. I did an actor's workshop on Sunday that took practically all day. One of the actors, who I'd done background work with, was sitting with me at the session and afterwards we went back to his placy. He's always trying to get me in his little environment alone, but he wasn't creepy or trying to take advantage of me. For awhile, I was wondering if I could go for him, disregarding sexual orientation and all, just because thoughts like this always creep in. I then imagined him naked and the answer was "no way". He was batting his eyelashes at me at the coffeehouse and he was giving me lots of eye contact when I helped him with a scene, but otherwise I wouldn't go for him. It got me frustrated that I wasn't having encounters like this with women. I mean, he's got lovely eyes and an interesting accent, but I felt like I had the word lesbian was whispered in my ear.

I'd done my friend's hair on Thursday and it wasn't too bad. I didn't hate doing his hair like I figured. It was pretty quiet as he sat between my legs and I backcombed his hair section by section. Afterwards, he took me to this restaurant called, "Thanh Huong" that served Vietnamese and Chinese food: Damn! 'Twas good eatin's! I pigged out on the big portions of food slopped onto the plates. He was also a vegetarian, but he'd quit the day before. I was there when it happened but I was unaware at the time.

I have to get ready for work immediately. I'll write more when I get back in a few hours from now, if I can get onto our poor old broken-down computer.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]