[Friday, Aug. 15, 2003 @ 12:36 p.m.]
[ In The Dark/Light ]

Yesterday, as I entered the rehearsal building, The Director was glued to the TV set, watching the news on the power outtage in Toronto and everywhere else. I immediately called my older brother, who'd just gotten home, to see how he was doing out in Scarborough, to see how he was handling it. "Thanks for checking to see I'm okay", he said after a 5 minute chit-chat, and after he hung up, The Director said, "You shouldn't even be on the cellphone, for if the power outtage lasts, his cellphone battery may run out, and he can't recharge it". Yipes! I think everything is okay now.

Until then, I hadn't phoned him in such a long time. Maybe months before that. He hardly keeps in touch. It's like he's separating himself from us for the sake of his adult independence.


Today, the cast & crew are moving the set to the main theatre, so I get out of the house earlier and help out. I could use the physical exercise. I don't know if we're going to rehearse afterwards, but I'm going to assume there will be one. I can't believe we start the show on Monday! I'm just getting the hang of the costume changes too. So far, this has been the best month of my year, and in a case like this, will come the worst month of the year. Karma, if you believe in such a thing. Opposites happen, eh? What could possibly be the outcome of this play? Whenever I hope for an opportunity to come out of a project such as this, nothing happens, but when I'm satisfied with one thing, then another opportunity falls in my lap. It's only the 8th month of the year, 4 more to go before something spectacularily good/bad happens.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]