[Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 @ 9:59 a.m.]
[ My Daddy's Brain. ]

My dad has to go to the hospital tomorrow to get some sort of x-ray or brain scan done. Since last month, when the receptionist called, he's to go in tomorrow at 10am, which means he can't eat or drink anything for 10 hours, meaning that today, he can't eat past 10pm, which is actually 12 hours. I figure it takes about 2 hours for food to digest.

Since Sunday, I've not only had to remind him, but he can't get the repeated information to stick to his memory. Every hour, it's,"Is it today that I can't eat at 10am?" to which I say, "You can't eat anything after 10pm tonight for your appointment tomorrow at 10am", but he'll act like I've said the whole thing in French, and I have to say it again several times, biting my tongue everytime. He woke me up this morning at 6am to ask me again, so I had to point out the calendar, to which his excuse was the 'p' in 'pm' looks like 'am'. I needed some sleep after that.

His memory is awful and frustrating to deal with.

He went in for a c-scan a couple of weeks ago, but nobody knows the outcome of it. We don't know what is wrong with my dad's brain, eventhough my dad says it's fine. Hmmmmm.....

Are we just being jerked around or is dad leaving something out?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]